Skip to main content

Sustainability and Energy Applications: Journals/Newspapers

Journal and Newspaper Articles

Journal Articles

BioOne -- A biological/life sciences database with 100 percent full-text titles. These are all research journals in biology and the life sciences, including titles in ecology, botany, natural history, cell biology, waterbirds and weeds.

EBSCO Host -- Access to citations full-text article databases, Newspaper Source, the MLA International Bibliography, PsychArticles and other databases. EBSCO Ebook Tutorial

JSTOR -- Full-text back files of major academic journals and new and recent academic  books.  For information on how to use JSTOR, visit the  JSTOR Student LibGuide.  Find interesting stories using JSTOR on iJSTOR Daily: Where News Meets Its Scholarly Match

SCHOLE: A Journal of Leisure Studies & Recreation Education -- The official refereed publication of the National Recreation and Park Association.

Newspaper articles

ProQuest Databases -- Access Alt-Press Watch, which contains journals of the alternative and independent press; and collections of full-text journal articles in the careers and technical education.  

How to find Journal and Newspaper Articles

Journal/Newspapers:

To find these resources, go to Katie Murrell Library Home Page -> Under Find Information -> Click on Journal & Newspaper Articles

EBSCO Host -- Access to citations full-text article databases, Newspaper Source, the MLA International Bibliography, PsychArticles and other databases. EBSCO Ebook Tutorial

ProQuest Databases -- Access Alt-Press Watch, which contains journals of the alternative and independent press; and collections of full-text journal articles in the careers and technical education.