Skip to main content

British Literature in Credo: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Credo LibGuides! Credo’s team has worked hard to build out this guide with content specifically related to British Literature.

Whether you’re a librarian or an end-user, we know you’ll be amazed at the breadth and organization of citable, accurate information we’ve put together.  Visit each tab to find Credo Topic Pages featuring additional content around this particular subject area. 

And let us know what you think: libguides@credoreference.com!

Usability Information

Credo LibGuides can be linked to from your institution's webpage. For LibGuides subscribers, these guides may be freely copied and modified to create or supplement your own LibGuides. Learn how to copy a LibGuide here (LibApps sign-in required).. Or watch our brief introductory and how-to videos:

Video: Introduction to Credo's LibGuides content

Video: How to integrate Credo into your guides

When clicking on the links, your Credo account is accessed by IP authentication or through your institution's proxy server. For help with access issues, contact libguides@credoreference.com

Our LibGuides work best for institutions with a Credo Academic Core subscription. School Core, Public Core, and Academic Core 100 or 250 subscribers will always have access to the links marked "Topic Page." If you have a Academic Core 100 or 250 subscription, and wish to access links that do not say "Topic Page," or books on the "Books" page, your administrator will need to select the book as "live" in your Credo subscription.

Credo Reference: British Literature

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in British literature with reference guides to historical and contemporary UK authors, their times, and their works.

Accessing Library Databases

To find library databases, go to the A-Z Database page at
https://libguides.lindsey.edu/az.php 
Databases are listed alphabetically (A-Z) by name on this page.

Find the database you are searching and click on the title.

After you click on the database title, you will be prompted with the following screen:

Log in using your campus email and password.
This is the same login information used for the myLWC portal.

After entering your user information, click "Sign in."

This step will authenticate you as a Lindsey Wilson patron and grant you access to the library's electronic resources.

Credo Reference: Basic Search Box (Javascript)

Credo Logo

Essentials Collections and Add-on Content

Did you know Credo offers more content? Essentials Collections are subscription collections curated to include the "best of the best" content in specific subject areas. Credo also offers thousands of carefully selected books as Add-on Content available for perpetual purchase. Essentials and Add-on purchased books can be searched and viewed alongside the content you already have from Credo.