Britannica Academic Edition - The online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica plus other features to improve your research and learning experience.
CREDO Reference - Background Information to Start Your Research
The Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - A full-text encyclopedia in the biological sciences.
Facts on File - The "Issues and Controversies" database, which contains unbiased information on current topics.
First Research - Industry, economic, employment, and labor market information.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Hoover's Business Information - In-depth business, company, and industry information.
KYVL - Kentucky Virtual Library links and access to databases and Internet resources.
Learning Express - An innovative, Web-based learning solution that provides patrons, from elementary students to adult learners, with instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available. Users must register before using the resources.
Medical Humanities Database - includes the interdisciplinary fields of humanities (literature, philosophy, ethics, history and religion), social science (anthropology, cultural studies, psychology, sociology), and the arts (literature, theater, film, and visual arts) and their application to medical education and practice.
Statista - A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics.