Skip to main content

World Civilization: Journal and Newspaper Articles

EBSCOhost

Go to the Library Home Page

Under Find Information, select Journal & Newspaper Articles

Locate EBSCOhost

Click on the first option, EBSCOhost Web

EBSCOhost Web icon

  1. You can search all databases by selecting all

Select All icon

  1. Specific databases by going to the Databases A – Z list

Databases A - Z list

Or 3) Search databases selected for Nursing & Health Services by clicking on Nursing & Health Services on the top of the page and then again once it takes you to the page location.

Databases by SubjectThe following databases are included in the Nursing & Health Sciences cluster:

  • CINAHL Complete
  • MEDLINE
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Academic Search Complete
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • PsycARTICLES
  • PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text,
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  • eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • ERIC
  • American Doctoral Dissertations

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

The InterLibrary Loan (ILL) department provides students, faculty and staff with materials not contained in the Katie Murrell Library's collection by borrowing from other libraries not only in Kentucky but the entire United States. Access to these materials is through the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) and their online database, FirstSearch. Interlibrary loan is a free service and anyone can request a book. The average loan time for a book is 5 weeks. Our library also obtains copies of articles needed as well. If you have any questions or need help locating a book, stop by the Interlibrary Loan Office. Kim Hamlett is the ILL contact (270-384-8253).
Requests may be made by: 

JSTOR