Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Summer Library Hours
    Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 4 PM | Saturday - Sunday, CLOSED
    All times are in Central Time
  • A-Z Databases

    Find the best library databases for your research.

    Loading...

    New / Trial Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
    New
    Find full-text newspapers and magazines from multiple subjects.
    Trial
    *Open Access* A free distribution service and archive of scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find all kinds of religious data here, including censuses and surveys.
    New
    *Open Access* "An international, peer-reviewed, open access journal of biological sciences published monthly by MDPI."
    Trial
    *Open Access* A program that compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Browse biomedical titles and search for concepts.
    New
    *Open Access* Check out this digital collection from one of the world's premier libraries at Cambridge University (UK).
    New
    Search through this publisher's database for journal articles and academic eBooks in the arts, humanities, and language and literature. Not all content is full-text.
    New
    Learn about many vocational and technical career topics.
    New
    *Open Access* Find information on various molecular structures and their properties, including ion energetics and vibrational and electronic energies.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find hundreds of full-text Christian books and classic works.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Explore this database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Search through millions of Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) documents and dockets. Federal court documents.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Reliable information on drugs marketed in the US. Official provider of FDA label information.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Access tons of free materials from libraries and institutions across the country.
    New Trial
    All of the resources here are peer-reviewed and freely available! Check out topics in science, technology, medicine, the social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
    New Trial
    *Open Access* A collection of preprint articles. Preprint articles are peer-reviewed articles that are published and made freely available online before being officially published in a peer-reviewed journal. It allows researchers to share their findings with others more quickly.
    New
    From picture books to graphic novels, fantasy to family fun, this collection contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Genome browser software that automatically annotates certain vertebrate genomes.
    New
    *Open Access* A data repository containing freely available research data in many formats. Find reports, articles, datasets, images, videos, and more.
    New
    Check out tons of literature sources in one spot! Search among various authors and their pseudonyms.
    New Trial
    *Open Access* A genetic sequence database comprised of an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
    New Trial
    *Open Access* An analysis workflow tool. Funded by the National Cancer Institute's Informatics Technology for Cancer Research program and the National Institute of General Medical Sciences.
    Trial
    *Open Access* A collection of literature, fine art, visual art, and performing art annotations. Hosted by NYU Langone Health.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find consumer health information on all health and wellness topics.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Explore the controlled vocabulary used to index articles for PubMed.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find research in computational biology, genome data, and biomedical information.
    New Trial
    Search through this archive of geoscience information. Check out things in their Map Catalog, Stratigraphy, Standards, and Guides. Also check out things in MapView or TopoView.
    Trial
    *Open Access* From the US Office of Justice, find summaries of criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources.
    New
    Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
    New
    Provides intuitive book suggestions for all ages, children through adult. Genres include fiction, Crime & Suspense, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Horror, Romance, Science Fiction, and many other areas of leisure reading.
    Trial
    *Open Access* An online database of UN documents, some dating back to 1946.
    Trial
    Find religious studies research from various mediums from around the world.
    Trial
    Find open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
    New
    *Open Access* Research reports provide current analyses on many hot topics from a diversity of perspectives. These sources are *not peer-reviewed* BUT they are scholarly sources written by subject matter experts and fellow academics.
    Trial
    *Open Access* An experimental, multimedia search engine of biomedical images.
    New
    *Open Access* Built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses and provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
    Trial
    *Open Access* A free, public map based toolset that allows users to search for cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. The goal of OpenGeoSci is to further aid researchers in discovery of relevant valuable assets for academic research.
    Trial
    *Open Access* A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy research literature.
    New
    *Open Access* Find a periodic table, data on elements, and databases from various chemistry and physics disciplines like spectrometry and radiation.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find thousands of free fiction and nonfiction eBooks. The collection focuses on works that are found on the public domain (not protected by US copyright).
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find 3D structures of most biological molecular structures.
    New
    *Open Access* A collection of chemical information, including chemicals by name; molecular formulas, structures, and identifiers; literature; patents; chemical and physical properties; biological activities; and more.
    New
    *Open Access* Comprised of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Search through a bunch of digitized collections from libraries and institutions around the world.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Explore issues and topics among the world's major religions in the form of eBooks, books, articles, and audiovisual materials.
    New
    *Open Access* Search through databases and thousands of websites to access authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
    Trial
    *Open Access* An academic resource designed to bring together quantifiable data with qualitative commentary, and to help make scholarly religious resources findable.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find eBooks and full-text reports published by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Find books, journals, photos, manuscripts, and other resources on the topics of theology and religion.
    Trial
    *Open Access* Explore documents, votes, speeches, public domain publications, and more!
    Trial
    *Open Access* Search through treaties and other international agreements registered or filed and recorded since 1945.
    New
    Access eBooks on a variety of topics, including topics specifically for the history and culture or Kentucky, the Ohio Valley, the Upper South, and Appalachia.
    Trial
    *Open Access* An extensive and interactive mathematical resource for students, researchers, enthusiasts, and more.
    Loading...
    Loading...
    title
    Loading...