Research Guides: Art: Books and eBooks

Books in the Library

Check out the materials we have in the library already! They come in both physical books on the shelves and eBooks online.

You can also search for DVDs, music CDs, and other library materials.

Library Catalog

eBook Databases

EBSCOhost eBook Academic Collection

Access a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Access full text versions of EBSCOhost electronic books.
EBSCOhost eBook K-8 Collection

From picture books to graphic novels, fantasy to family fun, this collection contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts.
Gale eBooks
A searchable database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
MAS Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Offers a rich selection of eBook covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects
Middle Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Just like Middle Search Plus! Find eBooks and eReference resources here on anything from history and current events to science and sports.
Palgrave Press eBooks
A collection of eBooks focusing on the Humanities, the Social Sciences, Business, and so much more.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Just like Primary Search, this eBook Collection offers a rich selection of reference titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.

Google Books

Google Books is useful as another online library catalog and eBook resource. Sometimes you can read parts of a book OR the whole book, depending on the content available and its copyrights privileges. Use Google Books to help you find specific research that may be unavailable in our collections.

If you find something you like in Google Books, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of these databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, even the Library Catalog. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation for it and email it to InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

Please email the library with additional questions.

Juvenile and Curriculum Room

Interested in Art Education? The Curriculum Room offers a variety of youth books, from Young Adult novels to wordless picture books, alongside toys, games, and teaching aides available for check-out. Though it was established for use by Education majors, anyone is free to use the space and resources within. The Curriculum Room is open Monday through Friday from 7am to 5pm.