PubMed is a great website to search for scholarly, peer-reviewed articles on any topic in nursing and medicine! You can also search for eBooks, book chapters, systematic reviews, and clinical trials. You have options to view entries that are [1] freely available OR [2] provide enough information to where we can search for access in another location, like InterLibrary Loan or EBSCOhost.
An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Find academic journals, scholarly articles, eBooks, and other resources.
A comprehensive and definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals.
Provides full-text, consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and other general health topics.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more
Start your academic research here! This database covers practically every subject.
Access a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Access full text versions of EBSCOhost electronic books.
Explore a wide array of scholarly content across many subjects.
*Open Access* Research reports provide current analyses on many hot topics from a diversity of perspectives. These sources are *not peer-reviewed* BUT they are scholarly sources written by subject matter experts and fellow academics.
*Open Access* Built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses and provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
*Open Access* Find eBooks and full-text reports published by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.
Free Access! Published by the American Nurses Association, OJIN is a peer-reviewed, online publication that addresses current topics affecting nursing practice, research, education, and the wider health care sector.
Access the latest, high-quality research in a single collection of full-text journals published by the APA and others. Provides access to the full spectrum of the psychology subject.
Search through this bibliographic database of abstracts and citations of scholarly literature in mental health and behavioral sciences. Discover great research conducted from around the globe. *No Full-Text Articles*
A comprehensive *full-text* database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Topics include social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure, and more.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments
Google Scholar is useful when you are struggling to find the specific research you need in the databases Lindsey Wilson subscribes to OR if you want to find a copy of a specific article that Lindsey Wilson doesn't have. Google Scholar can help expand your research!
If you find something you like in Google Scholar, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of our general databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, or ProQuest. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation into an email to InterLibrary Loan (ILL)..
Periodicals are a general term to describe materials published on a certain frequency. Magazines and newspapers fall in this category. Use these databases to find periodicals. Visit us in person to access copies of magazines like Johns Hopkins Nursing and more!
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
