An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Open access databases are databases that are freely available on the internet. It does not you cost anything to search or view their contents. These are excellent resources if you are unable to find specific research in the databases LWC subscribes to currently. Below are examples of some open access databases available.
Google Scholar is useful when you are struggling to find the specific research you need in the databases Lindsey Wilson subscribes to OR if you want to find a copy of a specific article that Lindsey Wilson doesn't have. Google Scholar can help expand your research!
If you find something you like in Google Scholar, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of our general databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, or ProQuest. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation into an email to InterLibrary Loan (ILL)..
Find academic journals, scholarly articles, eBooks, and more.
Start your academic research here! This database covers practically every subject.
Search through this bibliographic database of abstracts and citations of scholarly literature in mental health and behavioral sciences. Discover great research conducted from around the globe. *No Full-Text Articles*
Periodicals are a general term to describe materials published on a certain frequency. Magazines and newspapers fall in this category. Visit us in person to read magazines like Good News, Liberty, and more or use these databases to find periodicals.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.