It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Regardless of vaccination status, MASKS are required inside the library at all times.
Good luck preparing for finals! Remember, the library staff is available to help you finish the semester on a strong note!
Browse our bookshelves
Use this link to access the Lindsey library catalog.
If you want to browse for books on your topic(s), you can find them under these classifications.
Find subject headings on geography, environmental science, oceanography, and much more.
Find subject headings for physics, zoology, geology, human anatomy, and much more.
Find subject headings for nursing, pharmaceuticals, internal medicine, and much more.
Find subject headings for forestry, fisheries, and anything agriculture related.
Find subject headings for any kind of engineering, handicrafts (even cooking), and much more.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection eBook Academic Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
EBSCO eBook Collection eBook Collection provides access to the full text of EBSCOhost electronic books.
JSTOR JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
JSTOR contains more than 100,000 ebooks from academic publishers. The ebooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection The MasterFile Reference eBook Collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
Middle Search Reference eBook Collection Middle Search Reference eBook Collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science.
Palgrave Press E-Books A collection of electronic books focusing on the Humanities, the Social Sciences, and Business.
ProQuest ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and more than 450,000 ebooks.
Some books on our shelves