It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Masks are required inside the library at all times.
  • *Lindsey Wilson Library: Collections

    Archives & Special Collections

    The Lindsey Wilson College Archives contains:

    • Materials on the history of the college (i.e., yearbooks, pictures, newspaper articles).
    • Materials on the history of The United Methodist Church.
    • A collection of Bibles.
    • An oral history collection about Adair County and LWC.
    • Special Collections - This area holds an assortment of old and rare books, some of which date back to the 1860s.
    • The Thomas Clark Room, which was named after the late Kentucky historian, contains a non-circulating collection of books on Kentucky and the Appalachian region and by Kentucky authors.

    **Please Note:

    1. You must make an appointment to view any material in-person, or
    2. You must make a request to obtain a copy of a material.
    3. The actual items CANNOT leave the library.

    If you have any questions regarding the materials available, please contact the library for more information at library@lindsey.edu or 270-384-8102.

    Audio / Video Sources

    SUSTAINABILITY & ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

    HUMAN SERVICES & COUNSELING | NURSING

    Clark Reading Room

    The Clark Reading Room houses a selection of Dr. Thomas D. Clark books and the Dr. Douglas and Bettie Jean Moseley Library of Presidential Biographies and Writings, as well as a selection of books with Kentucky topics.

    The Clark Reading Room is also used for symposiums, honors, clubs, and various other meetings that groups and departments can reserve. There is a projection screen available for presentations. It is also known by students as the "couch room," which is a favorite study space for students.

    Digital Library of Appalachia

    General Collection

    The General Collection contains books in any subject you can think of! Feel free to walk through the shelf ranges and see what piques your interest!

    If you want to search something specific, utilize our Library Catalog.

    To learn about the classification system we use OR to generally browse subjects, check out our Library of Congress Classification guide.

    Periodicals

    Periodicals are a collective term to describe newspapers, popular magazines, and some journals.  You can find them as part of the Pop Culture section of the library.

    Juvenile Literature & Curriculum Room

    The Juvenile Literature and Curriculum Room is set aside to be used by but not limited to education majors. It houses thousands of books that include Newberry and Caldecott winners, graphic novels, young adult novels, curriculum books, manipulatives, musical instruments, and educational games. The library receives books monthly from the Junior Library Guild to be added to this collection.

    Pop Culture

    The Pop Culture section of the library contains:

    • Magazines;
    • Newspapers;
    • DVDs;
    • Popular literature;
    • Manga;
    • Graphic novels; and
    • New books 
  • #LifeIsGoodInTheLibrary