Databases & Internet Sources - ENGL 3603 - Shakespeare - Research Guides at Lindsey Wilson College

Page Contents

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Access the world's finest theatre productions! Includes full-length plays and thousands of time-saving lesson resources designed for English and Theatre Students to excel in their learning! (Login with your Lindsey ID and password).

View classic plays, hit Broadway musicals, teaching resources, and more!

BBC Sounds Audio Recording "The Shakespeare Sessions"
Your one-stop shop for all things Shakespeare. Catch A-List casts in brand new versions of Shakespeare’s greatest plays, plus documentaries from the brightest minds.
English Grammar
Learn all aspects of written English for improving writing skills in both personal and formal communications.
Internet Shakespeare Editions
The Internet Shakespeare Editions offers multiple ways of exploring Shakespeareʼs plays and poems. We publish several versions of Shakespeare's works: searchable old-spelling transcriptions, modern editions prepared especially for the digital medium, and facsimile images of the original texts.
Shakespeare Documented
The largest and most authoritative collection of primary-source materials documenting the life of William Shakespeare (1564-1616), bringing together all known manuscript and print references to Shakespeare, his works, and additional references to his family, in his lifetime and shortly thereafter.
Free Rhyming Dictionary
Rhymer is an online rhyming dictionary.
World Shakespeare Bibliography
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.

Database search | Library Journals on Shakespeare
Browse over 800 journal titles on Shakespeare using this pre-filtered search in our EBSCO Full-Text Finder database.
Database search | Shakespeare Studies
Browse through almost 100 publications using this pre-filtered search in our EBSCO Full-Text Finder database.
Shakespeare Quarterly [publication]
a leading journal in Shakespeare studies, publishing highly original, rigorously researched essays, notes, and book reviews. Published for the Folger Shakespeare Library by Oxford University Press, this is a peer-reviewed resource.
more...less...
The essays in our published pages span the field, including scholarship about new media and early modern race, textual and theater history, ecocritical and posthuman approaches, psychoanalytic and other theories, and archival and historicist work.
Shakespeare Newsletter [publication]
Provides news, reviews of books and performances, abstracts, and brief critical articles on all aspects of Shakespeare, his works, and his world.

International Database of Shakespeare, Film, Television, and Radio
This authoritative online database of Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video recordings is international in scope, is regularly updated and currently holds over 9,000 records dating from the 1890s to the present day.

CREDO search | William Shakespeare
Learn about Shakespeare using this pre-filtered, database-topic search with reference information, related topics, and suggested library resources.
OpenSource Shakespeare
Search all of Shakespeare's works by keyword, title, genre, characters, and more.