An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Start your academic research here! This database covers practically every subject.
Access a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects.
*Open Access* Built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses and provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
Google Scholar is useful when you are struggling to find the specific research you need in the databases Lindsey Wilson subscribes to OR if you want to find a copy of a specific article that Lindsey Wilson doesn't have. Google Scholar can help expand your research!
If you find something you like in Google Scholar, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of our general databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, or ProQuest. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation into an email to InterLibrary Loan (ILL)..
Periodicals are a general term to describe materials published on a certain frequency. Magazines and newspapers fall in this category. Use these databases to find periodicals.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
