Consider EBSCOhost like a tree. Trees have collections of individual branches that comprise it. EBSCOhost contains a collection of individual databases that covered either all subjects (e.g. Academic Search Complete) or a selection of subjects (e.g. CINAHL is for nursing and health sciences). Using EBSCOhost, we can either search in [1] one specific database, [2] a selection of databases, or [3] the entire collection of databases.
Follow our tutorial below for how to access and search in EBSCOhost from both on- and off-campus.
An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Start your academic research here! This database covers practically every subject.
Search through thousands of professional and scholarly publications, journals, and trade magazines in any area of business or for company information.
An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Check out research on all aspects of the human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, pollution, sustainable agriculture, recycling, renewable energy, and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, and incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the US.
A comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals, reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
Topics include social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure, and more.
Visit us in person to access magazines like Forbes, Fortune, The Economist, Inc., and more!
Google Scholar is useful when you are struggling to find the specific research you need in the databases Lindsey Wilson subscribes to OR if you want to find a copy of a specific article that Lindsey Wilson doesn't have. Google Scholar can help expand your research!
If you find something you like in Google Scholar, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of our general databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, or ProQuest. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation into an email to InterLibrary Loan (ILL)..
This is a short list of business and related topic publications. To find more, please visit our EBSCO Full-Text Finder database, and search by title or subject.
