It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Summer Library Hours
    Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 4 PM | Saturday - Sunday, CLOSED
    All times are in Central Time
  • Education Subject Guide: More Databases

    Subject guide for education students.

    Reference Databases

    eBook Databases

    Library Catalog (Books, eBooks)

    The library catalog is considered a database, too! Check out materials that we already have in the library! They come in both physical books on the shelves and eBooks online. 

    You can also search for DVDs, music CDs, and other library materials.

    Google Books

    Google Books is useful as another online library catalog and eBook resource. Sometimes you can read parts of a book OR the whole book, depending on the content available and its copyrights privileges. Use Google Books to help you find specific research that may be unavailable in our collections.

    If you find something you like in Google Books, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free!  If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of these databases first: EBSCOJSTORProQuest, even the Library Catalog. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation for it and email it to InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

    Please email the library with additional questions.

    Google Book Search

    Periodical Databases (Newspapers, Magazines)

    Periodicals are a general term to describe materials published on a certain frequency. Magazines and newspapers fall in this category. Use these databases to find periodicals.