An extensive database of databases containing a multitude of resources on many different subjects. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
An essential database for teachers, educators, and education researchers. Find topics ranging from elementary school to higher education and adult education.
Start your academic research here! This database covers practically every subject.
If you're interested in libraries, information management, or education, this database is for you!
Full-text resources available in many subject areas designed for high school education.
Topics include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.
View classic plays, hit Broadway musicals, teaching resources, and more!
Google Scholar is useful when you are struggling to find the specific research you need in the databases Lindsey Wilson subscribes to OR if you want to find a copy of a specific article that Lindsey Wilson doesn't have. Google Scholar can help expand your research!
If you find something you like in Google Scholar, check to see if you can access the entire document. Sometimes, you can access a document for free! If you hit a pay wall, DO NOT PURCHASE THE DOCUMENT. Try to find it in one of our general databases first: EBSCO, JSTOR, or ProQuest. If you can't access the document in one of those databases, copy the citation into an email to InterLibrary Loan (ILL)..
Periodicals are a general term to describe materials published on a certain frequency. Magazines and newspapers fall in this category. Use these databases to find periodicals. Visit us in person to access magazines like Ed Tech, American Educator, Kentucky School Advocate, SchoolArts, and more!
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Full-text database of popular middle school magazines and reference books covering a wide variety of topics.
Primary Search provides full text for popular magazines for elementary school students and educators covering a wide range of topics. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
A teacher’s resource for initiating classroom discussion in current events, TOPICSearch includes current full-text articles on social, political, economic, and scientific topics. Resources include periodicals, newspapers, government information, and book reviews.
This is a short list of education and related topic publications. To find more, please visit our EBSCO Full Text Finder database, and search by title or subject.
