It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Regardless of vaccination status, MASKS are required inside the library at all times.
  • Semester hours resume on Mon 1/10.
    To view a complete list of our hours, please visit this page.
  • Primary Sources: Other primary sources

    Other primary sources

    These are other websites the library recommends using to find primary sources.

    • Library of Congress Digital Collections
    • World Digital Library | Library of Congress
    • CGP Catalog
      The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options
    • Digital Library of Appalachia
      The Digital Library of Appalachia provides online access to archival and historical materials related to the culture of the southern and central Appalachian region. The contents of the DLA are drawn from special collections of Appalachian College Association member libraries.
    • Digital Public Library of America
      The DPLA provides access to America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. Resources include photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, and government documents
    • MetaLib
      MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online
    • NARA [National Archives and Records Administration]
    • National Archives DocsTeach
    • Primary Documents in American History

  • #LifeIsGoodInTheLibrary