Research Guides: *Guide for Commuter Students: Books and eBooks

Book Options for Commuters

Worried about accessing library materials as a commuter student?

Have no fear! Just like on campus students, you have unlimited access to our materials no matter where you call home. These are your options:

Come visit us in person and browse our large collection of books, DVDs, and other materials.
eBooks are readily available through the Library Catalog and many of our Databases. Use your Lindsey email and password to log in!
Check out the local public or academic library in your area for options. You may prefer to request books there.
Use the WorldCat catalog to find items in libraries near you.

Video Tutorials

Libraries Are For Everyone!

Did you know that community members are also free to use the library? We offer a collection of both informative and popular reading materials for all ages. (Those interested in children's books can visit our Juvenile and Curriculum Room). Anyone who is not a Lindsey student may apply for a library card by showing proof of ID.

Find eBooks in these databases

This is a small selection of which databases contain eBooks. For a complete list of Lindsey databases with eBooks, click this link.

EBSCOhost eBook Academic Collection Access a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection Access full text versions of EBSCOhost electronic books.
EBSCOhost eBook K-8 Collection From picture books to graphic novels, fantasy to family fun, this collection contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts.
JSTOR Explore a wide array of scholarly content across many subjects.
Gale eBooks A searchable database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
MAS Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Offers a rich selection of eBook covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects
Middle Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Just like Middle Search Plus! Find eBooks and eReference resources here on anything from history and current events to science and sports.
Palgrave Press eBooks A collection of eBooks focusing on the Humanities, the Social Sciences, Business, and so much more.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Just like Primary Search, this eBook Collection offers a rich selection of reference titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.