Statistics are basically a collection of just numerical data that are analyzed, interpreted, and presented.[a]
Regarding reference sources, statistics can come from various places, including, but not limited to,
[a] Merriam-Webster. (n.d.). Merriam-Webster.com dictionary. Retrieved November 4, 2021, from https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/statistics.
Handbook of U. S. Labor Statistics 2016 by Censuses are population counts. In the United States, our population is counted once every 10 years. This count is crucial because it lets our government know how to best distribute funding and how many representatives an area can have.
Historical Statistics of the States of the United States by Almanacs are sources that contains facts and statistics about certain subjects.
Check out Ranges 1A and 1B for our in-house reference collection! These books are available to read anytime while the library is open. Please Note: Books in the reference section cannot leave the library.
There are also almanacs scattered through the rest of the collection.
Use this pre-filter search in our library catalog to find printed materials with "almanac" as a keyword. You will find books located in both the reference section and the general collection. Please Note: Any books not found in the reference section (or found in the general collection) can be checked out.
Use this pre-filtered search in our library catalog to find eBooks with "almanac" as a keyword.
The World Almanac and Book of Facts by 
Weather Almanac by Check out Ranges 1A and 1B for our in-house reference collection! These books are available to read anytime while the library is open. Please Note: Books in the reference section cannot leave the library.
There are also yearbooks scattered through the rest of the collection.
Use this pre-filter search in our library catalog to find printed materials with "yearbook" as a keyword. You will find books located in both the reference section and the general collection. Please Note: Any books not found in the reference section (or found in the general collection) can be checked out.
Use this pre-filtered search in our library catalog to find eBooks with "yearbook" as a keyword.
Also check out the library's special collections and archives. There, you can find copies of yearbooks for Lindsey Wilson. You possibly could find yearbooks for Adair County schools, too.
